A New Malaysia - Logo 2.0.png

Building A New Malaysia


The New Government

The New Pakatan Government that we hope will build a better Malaysia 

The New Government >
100-Days Milestone >
Government Institutions >
Malaysia's 14th General Election >

Grey- 10.png

The New Pakatan Government that we hope will build a better Malaysia 

The 14th Malaysian General Election marked the beginning of the New Malaysia. Concertedly the majority of the 12,299,514 Malaysians voted in the New Pakatan Harapan(PH) Government, a partnership of five political parties – PKR, DAP, PPBM, Amanah and Warisan.  This section is dedicated to following the developments of how the new government governs our country to build a better Malaysia.

Latest Updates

New Govt The 1st Parliamentary Sitting of the Pakatan Government |  

Posted on Jul 16, 2018

Today, July 16, 2018, is the inaugural sitting of the new Pakatan Government, the 14th Dewan Rakyat parliamentary sitting.  This is this first time in Malaysian history for a non-BN led government in Parliament.  This first Parliament session of the new Pakatan government and the Dewan Rakyat will sit for 20 days. Malaysia’s Parliament comprises both the Dewan Rakyat (lower house of representative) and the Dewan Negara (upper house of representative). ​Click to read > |


New Govt The Committee for Institutional Reforms (IRC)

Posted on June 06, 2018

This committee was set up on May 15, 2018, by the newly elected PH government to look into strengthening government institutions and agencies through reforms. The IRC reports to the government-appointed Council of Eminent Persons (CEP).

Click to read > |


The New Govt The Dewan Negara | 

Updated on Jul 19, 2018

What is The Dewan Negara? The Dewan Negara, the Senate is the upper house of the Parliament of Malaysia.  There are a total 70 senators of whom 26 are elected by the state legislative assemblies (two senators for each state) and 44 who are appointed by the Yang di-Pertuan Agong at the recommendation of the ruling political party.​ Click to read > |


The New Govt | The Dewan Rakyat | 

Updated on Jul 19, 2018

What is the Dewan Rakyat? The Dewan Rakyat, the lower house of the Parliament, is the House of Representatives consisting of politicians from federal constituencies known as "Members of Parliament (MPs) who are elected by Malaysians during elections.​Click to read > |

The New Govt The Cabinet | 

Updated on Aug 01, 2018

Click to read > |

The New Govt Formation of the Federal Government | 

Posted on June 01, 2018

How is the Federal Government formed? According to Article 43 of the Constitution of Malaysia, The Yang di-Pertuan Agong appointments the Prime Minister and the cabinet.

Click to read > |



Location: Malaysia


If you have any positive ideas or comments to share or help us improve our work, we would love to hear from you.

01/ Government Programmes|

Cost of Living Reliefs

02/ Government Programmes|

Basic Essentials

03/ Government Programmes|

Safety Nets

  • Retirement & Savings

  • Employment

Follow the Journey of the New Malaysia

ANM in the News > 
Building A New Malaysia >

Malaysia in Transition​
ANM News Archive >

The New Propositions >

The New Government >

Things that Matter to all Malaysians

Living in the New Malaysia

Malaysian Government Assistance Programmes >

Quicklinks to get Government Help >

Fuel Prices >

The Malaysian Ringgit >